white hand-made cake stand

I was recently introduced to Katena from taylormadebaking who asked me to make a cake stand.  She has an amazing blog so you should check it out.  One of Katena’s obsessions include cake-stands…she has quite a collection. She explained what she wanted, so I got to work.  It’s always exciting to try something new. See post below if you want the instructions on how to make these.

I’m relieved to say that Katena loves her cake-stand.  (Thanks Katena for the photo’s).

cake-stand showing lace imprint on the top

a ribbon can be woven through the holes

2 thoughts on “white hand-made cake stand

    • Hi Nathalie
      Sorry for my late reply! Have been really busy with my day job and haven’t had much time for my pottery lately. Re: cake stands, about $160 depending on the size though.
      Row

Leave a comment