It’s official…I’ve gone Potty!

At mum’s place recently I became fixated by this ‘pot plant in a kettle’…..gosh, what has my life come to…..to be absorbed by this pot plant in a kettle. I mean…… come onnnnn…..really.

WELL…I am not going to give any excuses for this silly fixation because I love it. Only my mum would think of putting a pot plant in a kettle and place it on the main table in her lobby. It makes me think of her and how wonderful she is. I had fun running around mum’s backyard with my new pot plant in a kettle friend, putting her in different spots and snapping away. We had a great time. I think she likes me to. Her name is Potrina.

Teapot_in_kettle4

Teapot_in_kettle2

Teapot_in_kettle3

Teapot_in_kettle1

Pot_in_a_kettle

11 thoughts on “It’s official…I’ve gone Potty!

  1. Potrina is cute, but I’m jealous ’cause she looks better in photographs than I do! I knew you were in Australia, but it’s nice to see such green when everything is brown up here in the States.

  2. I love your sharing, pottery or not. My Mom gave me the idea of a cool use for the colored bottles. I call them my bottle flowers. They reflect the sunlight nicely in the garden and always make me smile when I round the corner and see them. Hope you enjoy.Sharon

  3. I don’t think that is a pot plant. I think it is a geranium. If it really is a pot plant, your mom is more liberal than mine. 😉 🙂 I have also put many plants in tea pots, and any other pot that seems to hold plants. 🙂 But not pot.
    (In Canada, in case you didn’t know, pot is slang for marijuana)

Leave a Reply

