Using up leftover clay and glazes

I like to use up my leftover clay and glazes by making easy pendants. They are also useful for glaze test records and experimenting with different stamps.

Clay pendants Ceramichrome Mauve Ice 270 glaze

Clay pendants Ceramichrome Mauve Ice 270 glaze

Clay tile - Ceramichrome Country Wedgewood SLG25 Glaze

Clay tile – Ceramichrome Country Wedgewood SLG25 Glaze

Ceramic pendant - Ceramichrome Sea Green EL 130 Glaze

Ceramic pendant – Ceramichrome Sea Green EL 130 Glaze

Ceramic pendants - Ceramichrome Pebble Pink BG3 Glaze

Ceramic pendants – Ceramichrome Pebble Pink BG3 Glaze

Ceramic pendants - Ceramichrome Toffee 223 Glaze

Ceramic pendants – Ceramichrome Toffee 223 Glaze

Ceramic pendants - Ceramichrome Country Blue Enamelware 038 Speckled Glaze

Ceramic pendants – Ceramichrome Country Blue Enamelware 038 Speckled Glaze

Ceramic pendants - Ceramichrome Country Wedgewood SLG25 Glaze

Ceramic pendants – Ceramichrome Country Wedgewood SLG25 Glaze

4 thoughts on “Using up leftover clay and glazes

    • Thanks. Hey, I hope you get to the US for that trip. Congrats on getting on the short list for your Etsy shop. What an amazing opportunity. I have just voted for you. You need to go to represent us Aussies!
      Row

      • Thank you Row! I doubt I will get to the US, but getting a feature in the magazine Inside Out would be good. I think the finalists who have thousands of followers online will get the trip. I never thought I would be picked when I entered so I am a little shell shocked. I thought only real shops were in these type of things, not just a potter working from home!! By the way you helped me make my plates that I got in the competition, with technical help once!! So thanks, also thanks for liking my facebook page!
        Yvette

Leave a Reply

