‘Upcycling’ Vintage Mirror

Happy New Year!

My first ‘upcycling’ project for 2014 occurred today! One wall in our living room was looking very bare so I put up an old vintage mirror (previously used on top of a dresser). I’ve been looking for a nice mirror to put up on this wall for a long time but couldn’t justify spending lots of money on a mirror AND they all looked so boring. Then I found this one in a local Op shop. I love the shape of the mirror and I think it looks right at home now. This is the fun of upcycling, recycling….whatever you want to call it….decorating your home in unique ways, while being friendly to our environment and budget.

Vintage Mirror now in my Living Room

Vintage Mirror now in my Living Room

I also found this chair in the Op shop which I now use as a shelf/storage for some of my books and magazines.

Chair from Op shop now in my living room

Chair from Op shop now in my living room

5 thoughts on “‘Upcycling’ Vintage Mirror

    • Hi, thanks! Hey, I always enjoy your blog, particularly when it covers phoneography. I do not own a ‘proper’ camera. I only have my phone camera (Samsung Galaxy S4) so I am always on the look-out for help with phoneography.
      Row

Leave a Reply

