Suffering from vintage caravan envy!

For a few years now I have been seething with envy for a vintage caravan that I can put into my backyard (or even front yard)…something that I could renovate into a girly space… all to my own.  Living in a small house with my husband and 3 boys, it’s hard to find any space that is just mine! However, trying find an unrenovated vintage caravan that I can afford is another matter. But I am not going to give up on this weird little dream of mine! Anyway, below are some images and links to some ideas around vintage caravans. Do you suffer from this envy toooo?

One of my favourite blogs – Happy Love Rosie has renovated this caravan. It’s her fault that this obsession started in the first place years ago!

Vintage caravan by Happy Loves Rosie

Vintage caravan by Happy Loves Rosie

The latest Australian Country Style Magazine had a vintage caravan on the cover.

Vintage caravan on Australian Country Style magazine

Vintage caravan on Australian Country Style magazine

My latest book purchase ‘granny chic’ by Dottie Angel and Ted Agnes…has some great pictures of vintage caravans

granny chic by dottie angel and ted agnes

granny chic by dottie angel and ted agnes

Image from 'granny chic'

Image from ‘granny chic’

image from 'granny chic'

image from ‘granny chic’

There is even now a Vintage Caravan magazine which is solely dedicated to vintage, classic, retro-styled and custom caravans.

And… next book purchase will be ‘My Cool Caravan’ by  Jane Field-Lewis, Chris Haddon

'my cool caravan' by Jane Field-lewis and Chris Hadden

‘my cool caravan’ by Jane Field-lewis and Chris Hadden

Great places to look for these babies can be found on ebay, trading post, gumtree etc. So off to surf the web again to search for my new baby. If anyone has any other ideas on how to find one, please shout out loud!

7 thoughts on “Suffering from vintage caravan envy!

  1. I wouldn’t say no to one of these however I would need to be careful I wouldn’t accidentally hook it up to my car and drive away for extended me time.

Leave a Reply

