New black crosses – who wants 2 free crosses (for some honest feedback)?

Here are some more crosses (made from clay) fresh out of the kiln. Do you like them? It would be great to get some feedback. Is this something that you would buy? Should I try some other colours? What should I call them? The person who gives me the best advice (even if it hurts…because I want honest feedback) I’ll send you 2 black crosses free (and I’ll also pay for postage). The feedback needs to be given by 5pm, Sat 13th Oct (Sydney time). Many thanks!

6 thoughts on “New black crosses – who wants 2 free crosses (for some honest feedback)?

  1. i love these! i think the ones that are most appealing are the ones with smaller flowers and texture … i think the color is cool too! you’ll do well with these

    • Hi Regina
      Well 5pm Sydney time has arrived and I have decided to give both you and Janet 2 crosses each.
      Regina, I have just sent you an email asking for an address to send them to.
      Please email me on bmaxwell4@bigpond.com if you haven’t got my email yet with an address.
      It’s interesting that both you and Janet felt that the cross with the smaller flowers were your preference.
      Regards
      Row

  2. These are beautiful, I love the deep dark color. I think they would be pretty in other colors also.
    I also work in clay and make a few crosses here in the US and they sell. They are quite popular both as a small wall hanging and also for jewelry. I don’t know how big these are I am assuming because of the cord they are small.
    I don’t think there is anything bad about them, I like the ones with the smaller flowers better.
    I don’t have a reason they just appeal to me more.
    I would be interested in having one ( even if I don’t win the giveaway ones)

    • Hi Janet
      Lovely to hear from you and thanks for your feedback and telling us about your experiences in making and selling crosses in the US. At the moment I have been making them at about 10cm in height.
      Cheers
      Row

    • Hi Janet
      Well 5pm has arrived (Sydney time) and I have decided to give both you and Regina 2 crosses each. I have just tried sending you an email asking for an address to send them to. My email address is bmaxwell4@bigpond.com (in case you haven’t got my email).
      I think that is a great idea to have crosses as wall hangings. I think I will also try some different colours to.
      All the best with your pottery. Let me know if you have a blog or site that I can visit.
      Cheers
      Row

Leave a Reply

