New crazy coil pot

Yesterday I knew I wanted to make something with clay, but didn’t know what. Felt like years since I had my hands in some clay. I had absolutely no inspiration at all. It’s like my brain was asleep. I couldn’t think. I just sat there and looked at the wall in front of me. So before almost putting the clay away I thought I would just roll a square slab of clay for a base for ‘something’ not knowing what. Then I just sat and looked with a brain freeze looking at this square piece of clay. Then I thought ‘what the heck, why don’t I just add anything to this slab base. So I started rolling small balls of clay and adding to the base, then some coils and adding to the balls…all in a crazy random way. This quickly moved me from a state of ‘brain freeze’ to having fun. Then I remembered why I like playing with clay!

Sometimes it is good to step out and just START something, even if you don’t feel like it and then the inspiration and fun follows later!

Coil pot

Coil pot

Coil pot

5 thoughts on “New crazy coil pot

Leave a Reply

