Clay Christmas decorations nows glazed

My clay Christmas decorations are now fired and glazed. I used a clear glaze.

If I make these again it would good to experiment with some semi-transparent colour glazes as I think that would reveal the impresssions more on the clay, but for now I am happy with these.

Thought I would go with the ‘less-is-more’ approach on the Christmas tree this year. Normally the kids put up a whole ‘mash-up’ of Christmas decorations that looks like a split-personality volcano is expoding in slow motion. Great for bringing on those headaches! Or do I want the ‘less-is-more’ approach because I just want to be lazy this year? Probably the latter…

Christmas decorations made from clay

2 thoughts on “Clay Christmas decorations nows glazed

Leave a Reply

