Making coil and slab pots with my nieces…what a treat!

On my 42nd birthday I had a lovely afternoon with 2 of my nieces, Tessa and Holly making pots from BRT clay.  For our glazes Tessa and I used up all of the left-over bits of glaze in about 5 different pots of glaze.  So we had no idea how they would turn out, but thought that was half the fun!!!  Holly used 2 glazes alternatively.

Tessa made this slab pot. I love the flower!

Slab pot by Tessa

Holly made this coil pot. Pretty cool, hey…

Coil pot by Holly

Inside Holly’s coil pot

2 thoughts on “Making coil and slab pots with my nieces…what a treat!

Leave a Reply

