Decorating pots with buttons

Given that I have a huge button fettish along with pottery, I have been wondering how I could go about combining my love of clay with my insane love of buttons. These are just a few of my buttons…most of them I have bought from op-shops…

Got these buttons for 5 cents each! Love the colour…

When I left my last contract, my peers knew that I had a button fettish, so they sent me away with these…

Haven’t got around to colour coding these yet…

Anyway…I was surfing the web, looking for ways to combine buttons and clay, and I came across this fantastic blog by laurenceramics .  So I’m going to try this.

One thought on “Decorating pots with buttons

Leave a Reply

